Welcome to TMC Gajendragad Website

            Gajendragad is the Town Municipal area under Gadag District. It is located on state highway No.42 at about 57 Kms. from Gadag city and at about 27Kms from its Taluka HQ: Ron. The town serves the nearby villages and in an important Commercial Town. The town is not linked with railway line. Gajendragad is a commericial town having a total area of 18.89 sq.Kms and having population about 32,359 as per 2011 census with density of 1719 persons per Sq.Km. The component of Schedule Cast (SC) and Schedule Tribe (ST) population of the town is 20.81% and 2.49% respectively as per 2011 census. It has a strong industrial base also engaging about 33% of the work force. In view of religious, Gajendragad has famous historical temples like Kalakaleshwar Temple. The town thus can be classified as Mandi cum Industrial town. The town being Mandi town having a vast agricultural hinter land producing oil seeds and cotton. The availability of these products locally has helped to establishment of industrial units which are mainly enganged in oil extraction and handloom activities. There are 9 oil mills engaged and 25 handloom units. Obtained 10% of the work force from outside of the town while 90% of the work force is from the town itself.

  • Geography :

       Gajendragarh is located at 15°44′N 75°59′E / 15.73, 75.98 It has an average elevation of 643 metres (2109 ).

  • Demographics : 

       As of 2011India Gajendragarh had a population of 32,359. Males constitute 50.06% of the population and females 49.94%. Gajendragarh has an average literacy rate of 68.63%, higher than the national average of 59.5%: male literacy is 38.37%, and female literacy is 30.27%. In Gajendragarh, 13.65% of the population is under 6 years of age.


Karnataka Municipal Reforms (KMRP) Projects


Birth and Death events from 1990 to till date have been computerised and made live for the public. For rest entries those are available in TMC is under progress. To avail this feature click here to know more......


Public are requested to submit their query regarding " Works, Health, General Administration, Education, City Planning, Revenue, Information & Technology, Community Development etc., may lodge their complaint click here to know more......


Gajendragad TMC consists of 23 wards, out of those 36 Blocks have been created, from those blocks 11312 properties have been identified, collected details & computerisation of records is completed. The information is live citizens can avail this facility to pay online property tax. Click here to know more......


At Gajendragad TMC, Water Tax details like Demand, Collection & Balance details will be updated at "Jalanidhi" online application. Application is now live citizen can view their Water DCB details. click here to know more......


Asha Kirana Mahithi is designed to capture the details of the Slum-Socio Economic Survey in Cities/Towns in Karnataka. General Information of a particular ULB and slum profile can be viewed. Slum profile gives the details of notified and non-notified slums in an ULB. click here to know more......

 Smt. Hanamantamma. Chief Officer, is maintaining this page

Last updated: 09-03-2015

No. Of Visitors :
Last Updated   :   Release History
Release 2.0.0, Powered By Karnataka Municipal Data Society & maintained by Gajendragada TMC
This website can best viewed with the resolution 1024 * 768 using Internet Explorer 7.0 or above.
Valid CSS!